THE CANINE LEARNING LAB IS BACK!

Choose from Mondays at 6:30pm or Saturdays at 12:30pm

The Learning Lab is a fun and exciting way to learn the basics and principles of behavior and training.  In six weeks of classes plus an orientation, you will learn skills and techniques that you can apply to any species, including children!  It is a great activity for the whole family.  The cost is $180 to bring your own dog through the course and free to use a shelter dog!

See More>>

 

 

Saturday, May 2, 2015 (Gold Cup Saturday)

1pm – 4pm

Four-Legged Food Drive at IGA in Marshall

 

 

Saturday, May 9, 2015

10pm – 3pm

Rabies Clinic at Middleburg Humane Foundation

See More>>

 

 

Saturday, May 16, 2015

8am - 4pm

The Middleburg Community Yard Sale

MHF will be selling new & used horse blankets and equipment, along with various items that are too large to sell in our thrift shop.

See More>>

 

 

Saturday, May 16, 2015

12pm-3pm

Meet & Greet at Wylie Wagg in Middleburg

 

 

Sunday, May 17, 2015

12pm-4pm

ARF Dog Fest & Bazaar at Fox Hall Farm in Delaplane

See More>>

 

 

Saturday, June 6, 2015

1pm – 4pm

Four-Legged Food Drive at Walmart in Haymarket

 

 

Sunday June 7, 2015

12:30-2:30pm

Dog & Horse Parade before the Jumper Classic at the Upperville Horse Show

 

 

Saturday, June 13, 2015

12pm – 3pm

Meet & Greet at Petsmart in Gainesville

 

 

Saturday, June 20, 2015

12pm-3pm

Meet & Greet at Wylie Wagg in Middleburg

 

 

Friday, July 3, 2015

1pm – 4pm

Meet & Greet plus Four-Legged Food Drive at Walmart's Grand Opening in South Riding

 

 

Saturday, July 11, 2015

12pm – 3pm

Meet & Greet at Petsmart in Gainesville

 

 

Saturday, July 18, 2015

10am-2pm

5th Annual Bark in the Park, Sky Meadows State Park

See More>>

 

 

Saturday, July 25, 2015

1pm – 4pm

Four-Legged Food Drive at IGA in Marshall

 

 

Saturday, August 8, 2015

12pm – 3pm

Meet & Greet at Petsmart in Gainesville

 

 

Saturday, August 15, 2015

12pm-3pm

Meet & Greet at Wylie Wagg in Middleburg

 

 

Saturday, September 12, 2015

12pm – 3pm

Meet & Greet at Petsmart in Gainesville – National Adoption Weekend

 

 

Saturday, September 19, 2015

12pm-3pm

Meet & Greet at Wylie Wagg in Middleburg

 

 

Saturday, September 26, 2015

1pm – 4pm

Four-Legged Food Drive at IGA in Marshall

 

 

Saturday, October 10, 2015

7pm – 11pm

6th Annual Fluted Hoot Music Festival at Middleburg Community Center

 

 

Sunday, October 11, 2015

10am-3pm

Hunt Country Classic MG Car Show and Silent Auction at Willoughby Farm Marshall, VA

 

 

Saturday, October 17, 2015

12pm-3pm

Meet & Greet at Wylie Wagg in Middleburg

 

 

Saturday, November 14, 2015

12pm – 3pm

Meet & Greet at Petsmart in Gainesville – National Adoption Weekend

 

 

Saturday, November 21, 2015

12pm-3pm

Meet & Greet at Wylie Wagg in Middleburg

 

 

Saturday, December 5, 2015

9am-4pm

Christmas Parade in Middleburg

Pictures with Santa, Sweatshirt & Hat Sale, Bake Sale, Hoot for Handbags Sale

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Artwork courtesy of Artist Jamie Hayes, artist reserves all rights

ANNOUNCEMENT:

Sadly our 21st Birthday Bash Celebration has been postponed.  We were unable to obtain the proper permitting to hold this event at our new property.  Please stay tuned.

 

 

Contact Us

 

Middleburg Humane Foundation

P.O. Box 1238

Middleburg, VA 20118

 

Email Us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Appointment Hours:

 

Tues - Sat: 11-5, Sun:12-4

Closed - Mondays

 

All visits to the shelter are by appointment only, please.

Follow Us

Thomas-MHF Mascot